Who we are

Dedicated Investment Professionals
Trusted Partners

Headquartered in New York with an office in San Francisco, our investment process is proven and effective. Medley employs an integrated and collaborative investment process that leverages the skills and knowledge of its investment and credit management professionals to close transactions on an expedited basis. Our team of over 85 people, however, is the real story. Outstanding individuals all dedicated to fulfilling one purpose: our clients’ success.

Senior Professionals
Brook Taube*Co-CEO New York
Seth Taube*Co-CEO San Francisco
Jeff Tonkel*President New York
Richard Allorto*Chief Financial Officer New York
John Fredericks*General Counsel San Francisco
Samuel AndersonSenior Managing Director,
Head of Capital Markets & Risk Management New York
Christopher TaubeSenior Managing Director,
Head of Institutional Fundraising New York
Christopher D. AllenSenior Managing Director,
Head of Structured Credit New York
Dean CroweSenior Managing Director,
Head of Investing San Francisco
Brian DohmenSenior Managing Director,
Head of Direct Lending & OriginationNew York
James FrankSenior Managing Director,
Head of Tactical Opportunities New York
Howard LiaoSenior Managing Director,
Head of Corporate Credit New York
David G. Richards Managing DirectorNew York
Michelle SoltysManaging Director,
Head of Asset Management New York
Marilyn AdlerManaging Director New York
Susan AlkerManaging Director
Deputy General Counsel San Francisco
Allyson KaufmanManaging Director San Francisco
Chris MathieuChief Financial Officer, SIC & STRF New York
Marsha MortonManaging Director San Francisco
Mark SmithManaging Director New York
Peter BurtonPrincipal New York
Steven CarboniPrincipal New York
Richard CraybasPrincipal New York
Ruwan GunatilakePrincipal San Francisco
Komoy M.  JonesPrincipal New York
Eric NortmanPrincipal New York
Andrew PaciniPrincipal San Francisco
Alex PatilPrincipal San Francisco
Victor DessisSenior Vice President, Valuation New York
Mark A. GiulianiSenior Vice President, Controller New York
Steven HenkeSenior Vice President, Controller New York
Brett BarraVice President New York
Elio EspinalVice President New York
Dorin FachiolVice President San Francisco
Craig  Forrest Vice President, Controller New York
Abhinav GuptaVice President New York
Min Kim, CPAVice President, Controller New York
Chris Martin Vice President San Francisco
Stephen MigdalVice President San Francisco
Jonathan PritcherVice President New York
Joe Urciuoli Vice President New York
Michael VitaleVice President New York
Shutong ZhangVice President New York

* Executive Officer as defined under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934